Ver en EspaƱol

Elected Officials

Bayonne, NJ - Mayor and Council

The City of Bayonne has been governed by the Faulkner Act, under the Mayor-Council system of municipal government (Plan C). This form of government was decided upon based on the recommendations of a Charter Study Commission of July 1, 1962. The governing body consists of a mayor and a five-member city council, of which two seats are elected at-large and three from wards.

Click on an elected official below to view their biography.

Mayor Jimmy Davis
Council President & Council Member At-Large Sharon Ashe-Nadrowski
1st Ward Council Member Neil Carroll III
2nd Ward Council Member Salvatore Gullace
3rd Ward Council Member Gary La Pelusa, Sr.
Council Member At-Large Juan M. Perez